Compare · Hosting / deploy · Last checked
Netlify vs Cloudflare Pages: free tier and first paid price (checked 2026-10-19)
Both have a free plan that stays free. Netlify Personal: $9/month; Cloudflare Pages: no first paid price on its pricing page. These first paid prices are not directly comparable from the list prices alone.
| Fact | Netlify | Cloudflare Pages |
|---|---|---|
| Free plan | Stays free | Stays free |
| Card for the free plan | Unknown | Unknown |
| EU region | Unknown | Unknown |
| First paid plan | Personal | Pro (Cloudflare plan, raises Pages build limits) |
| First paid price | $9/month | unknown |
| Free plan includes | Free is '$0 forever': deploy any framework, unlimited deploy previews, custom domains with SSL, global CDN, Functions, Netlify Database and Blob. Limit shown: 300 credits/month. | Limits page (updated Sep 5, 2026) lists Free plan: 1 build at a time, 500 builds/month, builds timeout after 20 minutes, 100 custom domains per project, max asset 25 MiB. Paid plans can raise the file count to 100,000 via PAGES_WRANGLER. |
| Free limits |
|
|
| Paid plan note | Personal includes 1,000 credits/month. Credit rates on the page: production deploys 15 credits each, compute 10 credits per GB-hour, bandwidth 20 credits per GB, web requests 2 credits per 10k requests. | This limits page lists Free / Pro / Business build quotas (Pro: 5 concurrent builds, 5,000 builds/month) but does not print the Pro price. Workers Paid, which Pages Functions draw from, is $5/month on the Workers pricing page. |
| EU / data region note | Footer lists GDPR/CCPA. No EU hosting region is stated on the pricing page. | Not stated on the Pages limits page. |
| Last checked | ||
| Pricing page | www.netlify.com/pricing/ | developers.cloudflare.com/pages/platform/limits/ |
Questions
Does Netlify or Cloudflare Pages have a free plan?
Netlify has a free plan that stays free; Cloudflare Pages has a free plan that stays free. Checked 2026-10-19: Netlify pricing, Cloudflare Pages pricing.
Which is cheaper to start paying for, Netlify or Cloudflare Pages?
Netlify Personal: $9/month; Cloudflare Pages: no first paid price on its pricing page. These first paid prices are not directly comparable from the list prices alone. Checked 2026-10-19: Netlify pricing, Cloudflare Pages pricing.
Do Netlify and Cloudflare Pages need a credit card for the free plan?
Netlify does not say whether a card is needed; Cloudflare Pages does not say whether a card is needed. Checked 2026-10-19: Netlify pricing, Cloudflare Pages pricing.
Do Netlify and Cloudflare Pages offer an EU region?
Netlify does not state an EU region; Cloudflare Pages does not state an EU region. Checked 2026-10-19: Netlify pricing, Cloudflare Pages pricing.
Sources
- Netlify pricing page (checked 2026-10-19)
- Cloudflare Pages pricing page (checked 2026-10-19)
Every cell is copied from the official pricing pages. The verdict is generated from those fields and makes no other claims. "Unknown" means the page did not say. Prices change: check the vendor page before you buy.
Netlify free tierCloudflare Pages free tierAll comparisons