Stack Bill

Compare · Hosting / deploy · Last checked

Vercel vs Netlify: free tier and first paid price (checked 2026-10-19)

Both have a free plan that stays free. On list price, Netlify's first paid plan is cheaper. Netlify Personal: $9/month; Vercel Pro: $20/month.

Vercel and Netlify side by side
FactVercelNetlify
Free planStays freeStays free
Card for the free planUnknownUnknown
EU regionUnknownUnknown
First paid planProPersonal
First paid price$20/month$9/month
Free plan includesHobby is $0/month: import a repo, automatic CI/CD, global CDN, WAF, DDoS mitigation. Included usage on the comparison table: 1M CDN requests/month and 100 GB Fast Data Transfer/month.Free is '$0 forever': deploy any framework, unlimited deploy previews, custom domains with SSL, global CDN, Functions, Netlify Database and Blob. Limit shown: 300 credits/month.
Free limits
  • Hobby $0/month
  • 1M CDN requests/month included
  • 100 GB Fast Data Transfer/month included
  • $0 forever
  • 300 credits/month
  • Unlimited deploy previews
  • Custom domains with SSL
Paid plan notePro includes $20 of included usage credit and is labeled as including a free trial ('Start a free trial').Personal includes 1,000 credits/month. Credit rates on the page: production deploys 15 credits each, compute 10 credits per GB-hour, bandwidth 20 credits per GB, web requests 2 credits per 10k requests.
EU / data region notePricing page mentions EU-U.S. DPF. It does not state an EU-only compute region.Footer lists GDPR/CCPA. No EU hosting region is stated on the pricing page.
Last checked
Pricing pagevercel.com/pricingwww.netlify.com/pricing/

Questions

Does Vercel or Netlify have a free plan?

Vercel has a free plan that stays free; Netlify has a free plan that stays free. Checked 2026-10-19: Vercel pricing, Netlify pricing.

Which is cheaper to start paying for, Vercel or Netlify?

On list price, Netlify's first paid plan is cheaper. Netlify Personal: $9/month; Vercel Pro: $20/month. Checked 2026-10-19: Vercel pricing, Netlify pricing.

Do Vercel and Netlify need a credit card for the free plan?

Vercel does not say whether a card is needed; Netlify does not say whether a card is needed. Checked 2026-10-19: Vercel pricing, Netlify pricing.

Do Vercel and Netlify offer an EU region?

Vercel does not state an EU region; Netlify does not state an EU region. Checked 2026-10-19: Vercel pricing, Netlify pricing.

Sources

Every cell is copied from the official pricing pages. The verdict is generated from those fields and makes no other claims. "Unknown" means the page did not say. Prices change: check the vendor page before you buy.

More Hosting / deploy comparisons