Stack Bill

Compare · AI builders · Last checked

Bolt vs v0: free tier and first paid price (checked 2026-10-19)

Both have a free plan that stays free. Bolt Pro: $25/month; v0 Pro: $30/user/month. These first paid prices are not directly comparable from the list prices alone.

Bolt and v0 side by side
FactBoltv0
Free planStays freeStays free
Card for the free planUnknownUnknown
EU regionUnknownUnknown
First paid planProv0 Pro
First paid price$25/month$30/user/month
Free plan includesFree is $0: public and private projects, 1M tokens per month.Free is $0/month and includes '$5 in one-time credits for new users'.
Free limits
  • 1M tokens/month
  • Public and private projects
  • $0/month
  • $5 one-time credits for new users
Paid plan notePro starts at 10M tokens/month and unused tokens roll over. A team plan is $30 per month per member.Paid tier text: '$30 of included monthly credits per user' and '$2 of free daily credits on login per user'. A $90/user/month figure is also on the page without a clear plan name in the capture.
EU / data region noteNot stated.Not stated.
Last checked
Pricing pagebolt.new/pricingv0.app/pricing

Questions

Does Bolt or v0 have a free plan?

Bolt has a free plan that stays free; v0 has a free plan that stays free. Checked 2026-10-19: Bolt pricing, v0 pricing.

Which is cheaper to start paying for, Bolt or v0?

Bolt Pro: $25/month; v0 Pro: $30/user/month. These first paid prices are not directly comparable from the list prices alone. Checked 2026-10-19: Bolt pricing, v0 pricing.

Do Bolt and v0 need a credit card for the free plan?

Bolt does not say whether a card is needed; v0 does not say whether a card is needed. Checked 2026-10-19: Bolt pricing, v0 pricing.

Do Bolt and v0 offer an EU region?

Bolt does not state an EU region; v0 does not state an EU region. Checked 2026-10-19: Bolt pricing, v0 pricing.

Sources

Every cell is copied from the official pricing pages. The verdict is generated from those fields and makes no other claims. "Unknown" means the page did not say. Prices change: check the vendor page before you buy.

More AI builders comparisons