Compare · AI builders · Last checked
Cursor vs Replit: free tier and first paid price (checked 2026-10-19)
Cursor has a free plan that stays free; Replit does not clearly say whether its free plan lasts. On list price, Cursor's first paid plan is cheaper. Cursor Plus: $8/month; Replit: $20/month ($18/month billed annually).
| Fact | Cursor | Replit |
|---|---|---|
| Free plan | Stays free | Unknown |
| Card for the free plan | Unknown | Unknown |
| EU region | Unknown | Unknown |
| First paid plan | Plus | unknown |
| First paid price | $8/month | $20/month ($18/month billed annually) |
| Free plan includes | Free is $0/month: limited AI usage, limited agent requests, limited Chat requests. The same page also lists X social features (post, reply, follow) on every tier. | The first automated load was a bot check and had no prices. A second fetch of the same URL showed: up to 30 hours of chat on Free Mode, and up to 60 projects on Free Mode. |
| Free limits |
|
|
| Paid plan note | Plus is a shared AI usage pool and, per the page, only includes Grok models. Premium is $30/month. Third-party model usage in Cursor is billed separately and is not included in the monthly price. | The extracted page did not print the plan name next to $20. That tier includes '$20 towards more powerful models' and unlimited workspaces. A higher tier is $100/month ($90 billed annually). |
| EU / data region note | Not stated. | Not stated. |
| Last checked | ||
| Pricing page | cursor.com/pricing | replit.com/pricing |
Questions
Does Cursor or Replit have a free plan?
Cursor has a free plan that stays free; Replit does not clearly say whether its free plan lasts. Checked 2026-10-19: Cursor pricing, Replit pricing.
Which is cheaper to start paying for, Cursor or Replit?
On list price, Cursor's first paid plan is cheaper. Cursor Plus: $8/month; Replit: $20/month ($18/month billed annually). Checked 2026-10-19: Cursor pricing, Replit pricing.
Do Cursor and Replit need a credit card for the free plan?
Cursor does not say whether a card is needed; Replit does not say whether a card is needed. Checked 2026-10-19: Cursor pricing, Replit pricing.
Do Cursor and Replit offer an EU region?
Cursor does not state an EU region; Replit does not state an EU region. Checked 2026-10-19: Cursor pricing, Replit pricing.
Sources
- Cursor pricing page (checked 2026-10-19)
- Replit pricing page (checked 2026-10-19)
Every cell is copied from the official pricing pages. The verdict is generated from those fields and makes no other claims. "Unknown" means the page did not say. Prices change: check the vendor page before you buy.
Cursor free tierReplit free tierAll comparisons