Compare · Database · Last checked
Neon vs Turso: free tier and first paid price (checked 2026-10-19)
Both have a free plan that stays free. Neon Launch: Usage-based, $0.106 per CU-hour; Turso Developer: $4.99/month. These first paid prices are not directly comparable from the list prices alone.
| Fact | Neon | Turso |
|---|---|---|
| Free plan | Stays free | Stays free |
| Card for the free plan | Not required | Not required |
| EU region | Unknown | Unknown |
| First paid plan | Launch | Developer |
| First paid price | Usage-based, $0.106 per CU-hour | $4.99/month |
| Free plan includes | Free is $0. Page: 'Build and learn free with no time limits and no credit card required.' Limits shown: 100 projects, 100 CU-hours monthly per project, 1 GB of storage per project. Scale to zero is listed. | 'Start free, no credit card required.' Free is $0/month: 100 databases, 5 GB storage, 500 million monthly rows read, 10 million monthly rows written, 3 GB syncs. |
| Free limits |
|
|
| Paid plan note | Launch has no flat monthly price on the page. It shows 'Typical spend: $15/mo' and storage at $0.35 per GB-month on one row ($0.20 per GB-month on another comparison row). | Developer: unlimited databases, 9 GB included, then usage add-ons (for example +$0.75/GB and +$1/billion rows read). |
| EU / data region note | Page mentions GDPR and ISO compliance. It does not name an EU region in the captured text. | Not stated on the pricing page. |
| Last checked | ||
| Pricing page | neon.com/pricing | turso.tech/pricing |
Questions
Does Neon or Turso have a free plan?
Neon has a free plan that stays free; Turso has a free plan that stays free. Checked 2026-10-19: Neon pricing, Turso pricing.
Which is cheaper to start paying for, Neon or Turso?
Neon Launch: Usage-based, $0.106 per CU-hour; Turso Developer: $4.99/month. These first paid prices are not directly comparable from the list prices alone. Checked 2026-10-19: Neon pricing, Turso pricing.
Do Neon and Turso need a credit card for the free plan?
Both say no credit card is needed for the free plan. Checked 2026-10-19: Neon pricing, Turso pricing.
Do Neon and Turso offer an EU region?
Neon does not state an EU region; Turso does not state an EU region. Checked 2026-10-19: Neon pricing, Turso pricing.
Sources
- Neon pricing page (checked 2026-10-19)
- Turso pricing page (checked 2026-10-19)
Every cell is copied from the official pricing pages. The verdict is generated from those fields and makes no other claims. "Unknown" means the page did not say. Prices change: check the vendor page before you buy.
Neon free tierTurso free tierAll comparisons