Stack Bill

Compare · Database · Last checked

Supabase vs Neon: free tier and first paid price (checked 2026-10-19)

Both have a free plan that stays free. Supabase Pro: $25/month; Neon Launch: Usage-based, $0.106 per CU-hour. These first paid prices are not directly comparable from the list prices alone. Only Neon says no card is needed.

Supabase and Neon side by side
FactSupabaseNeon
Free planStays freeStays free
Card for the free planUnknownNot required
EU regionUnknownUnknown
First paid planProLaunch
First paid price$25/monthUsage-based, $0.106 per CU-hour
Free plan includesFree, $0/month: 50,000 monthly active users, 500 MB database size, shared CPU, 500 MB RAM, 5 GB egress, 1 GB file storage. 'Free projects are paused after 1 week of inactivity. Limit of 2 active projects.'Free is $0. Page: 'Build and learn free with no time limits and no credit card required.' Limits shown: 100 projects, 100 CU-hours monthly per project, 1 GB of storage per project. Scale to zero is listed.
Free limits
  • 50,000 MAU
  • 500 MB database
  • 5 GB egress
  • 1 GB file storage
  • Pauses after 1 week inactive
  • 2 active projects
  • No time limit
  • No credit card required
  • 100 projects
  • 100 CU-hours/month per project
  • 1 GB storage per project
Paid plan notePro: 100,000 MAU then $0.00325 per MAU, 8 GB disk then $0.125/GB, 250 GB egress. Paid plans include $10/month compute credit (one Micro instance).Launch has no flat monthly price on the page. It shows 'Typical spend: $15/mo' and storage at $0.35 per GB-month on one row ($0.20 per GB-month on another comparison row).
EU / data region noteNot stated on the pricing page text captured.Page mentions GDPR and ISO compliance. It does not name an EU region in the captured text.
Last checked
Pricing pagesupabase.com/pricingneon.com/pricing

Questions

Does Supabase or Neon have a free plan?

Supabase has a free plan that stays free; Neon has a free plan that stays free. Checked 2026-10-19: Supabase pricing, Neon pricing.

Which is cheaper to start paying for, Supabase or Neon?

Supabase Pro: $25/month; Neon Launch: Usage-based, $0.106 per CU-hour. These first paid prices are not directly comparable from the list prices alone. Checked 2026-10-19: Supabase pricing, Neon pricing.

Do Supabase and Neon need a credit card for the free plan?

Supabase does not say whether a card is needed; Neon says no credit card is needed for the free plan. Checked 2026-10-19: Supabase pricing, Neon pricing.

Do Supabase and Neon offer an EU region?

Supabase does not state an EU region; Neon does not state an EU region. Checked 2026-10-19: Supabase pricing, Neon pricing.

Sources

Every cell is copied from the official pricing pages. The verdict is generated from those fields and makes no other claims. "Unknown" means the page did not say. Prices change: check the vendor page before you buy.

More Database comparisons