Stack Bill

Compare · Database · Last checked

Supabase vs Firebase: free tier and first paid price (checked 2026-10-19)

Both have a free plan that stays free. Supabase Pro: $25/month; Firebase Blaze: Pay as you go (no flat price shown). These first paid prices are not directly comparable from the list prices alone.

Supabase and Firebase side by side
FactSupabaseFirebase
Free planStays freeStays free
Card for the free planUnknownUnknown
EU regionUnknownUnknown
First paid planProBlaze
First paid price$25/monthPay as you go (no flat price shown)
Free plan includesFree, $0/month: 50,000 monthly active users, 500 MB database size, shared CPU, 500 MB RAM, 5 GB egress, 1 GB file storage. 'Free projects are paused after 1 week of inactivity. Limit of 2 active projects.'No-cost (Spark) plan. Examples on the page: Authentication 50K MAU no-cost (50 MAU for SAML/OIDC), 10 GiB/month network egress no-cost on one row. Blaze is pay as you go and includes Spark no-cost usage.
Free limits
  • 50,000 MAU
  • 500 MB database
  • 5 GB egress
  • 1 GB file storage
  • Pauses after 1 week inactive
  • 2 active projects
  • Spark plan, no monthly fee
  • Auth: 50K MAU no-cost
  • No-cost quotas are project-level
Paid plan notePro: 100,000 MAU then $0.00325 per MAU, 8 GB disk then $0.125/GB, 250 GB egress. Paid plans include $10/month compute credit (one Micro instance).SQL Connect: Cloud SQL for PostgreSQL has a 3 month no-cost trial (limit 1 per project), then 'starting as low as $9.37/month'. Remote Config fetch requests: no-cost up to 100,000 per day per project, then $0.06 / 10K requests (100,001 to 10,000,000 per day) and $0.01 / 10K above that; the page says this pricing takes effect starting September 1, 2026.
EU / data region noteNot stated on the pricing page text captured.The pricing page does not say which locations Firebase runs in. It does say Cloud Storage no-cost quotas only apply to buckets in us-central1, us-west1 and us-east1, so an EU bucket gets no free storage quota.
Last checked
Pricing pagesupabase.com/pricingfirebase.google.com/pricing

Questions

Does Supabase or Firebase have a free plan?

Supabase has a free plan that stays free; Firebase has a free plan that stays free. Checked 2026-10-19: Supabase pricing, Firebase pricing.

Which is cheaper to start paying for, Supabase or Firebase?

Supabase Pro: $25/month; Firebase Blaze: Pay as you go (no flat price shown). These first paid prices are not directly comparable from the list prices alone. Checked 2026-10-19: Supabase pricing, Firebase pricing.

Do Supabase and Firebase need a credit card for the free plan?

Supabase does not say whether a card is needed; Firebase does not say whether a card is needed. Checked 2026-10-19: Supabase pricing, Firebase pricing.

Do Supabase and Firebase offer an EU region?

Supabase does not state an EU region; Firebase does not state an EU region. Checked 2026-10-19: Supabase pricing, Firebase pricing.

Sources

Every cell is copied from the official pricing pages. The verdict is generated from those fields and makes no other claims. "Unknown" means the page did not say. Prices change: check the vendor page before you buy.

More Database comparisons