Compare · Database · Last checked
Supabase vs MongoDB Atlas: free tier and first paid price (checked 2026-10-19)
Both have a free plan that stays free. Supabase Pro: $25/month; MongoDB Atlas Flex: $8 to $30 per month of usage. These first paid prices are not directly comparable from the list prices alone. Only MongoDB Atlas says it offers an EU region.
| Fact | Supabase | MongoDB Atlas |
|---|---|---|
| Free plan | Stays free | Stays free |
| Card for the free plan | Unknown | Unknown |
| EU region | Unknown | Yes |
| First paid plan | Pro | Flex |
| First paid price | $25/month | $8 to $30 per month of usage |
| Free plan includes | Free, $0/month: 50,000 monthly active users, 500 MB database size, shared CPU, 500 MB RAM, 5 GB egress, 1 GB file storage. 'Free projects are paused after 1 week of inactivity. Limit of 2 active projects.' | Free is $0 and labeled 'Free forever'. The free cluster (M0) row shows 512 MB. |
| Free limits |
|
|
| Paid plan note | Pro: 100,000 MAU then $0.00325 per MAU, 8 GB disk then $0.125/GB, 250 GB egress. Paid plans include $10/month compute credit (one Micro instance). | Page: 'Flex clusters are priced based on usage and can cost between $8 and $30 for a month's usage.' A dedicated tier example starts at $0.08/hour ($56.94/month) in the captured table. |
| EU / data region note | Not stated on the pricing page text captured. | Region list includes Frankfurt, Germany (eu-central-1), plus eu-west-1 and eu-west-2. |
| Last checked | ||
| Pricing page | supabase.com/pricing | www.mongodb.com/pricing |
Questions
Does Supabase or MongoDB Atlas have a free plan?
Supabase has a free plan that stays free; MongoDB Atlas has a free plan that stays free. Checked 2026-10-19: Supabase pricing, MongoDB Atlas pricing.
Which is cheaper to start paying for, Supabase or MongoDB Atlas?
Supabase Pro: $25/month; MongoDB Atlas Flex: $8 to $30 per month of usage. These first paid prices are not directly comparable from the list prices alone. Checked 2026-10-19: Supabase pricing, MongoDB Atlas pricing.
Do Supabase and MongoDB Atlas need a credit card for the free plan?
Supabase does not say whether a card is needed; MongoDB Atlas does not say whether a card is needed. Checked 2026-10-19: Supabase pricing, MongoDB Atlas pricing.
Do Supabase and MongoDB Atlas offer an EU region?
Supabase does not state an EU region; MongoDB Atlas says it offers an EU region. Checked 2026-10-19: Supabase pricing, MongoDB Atlas pricing.
Sources
- Supabase pricing page (checked 2026-10-19)
- MongoDB Atlas pricing page (checked 2026-10-19)
Every cell is copied from the official pricing pages. The verdict is generated from those fields and makes no other claims. "Unknown" means the page did not say. Prices change: check the vendor page before you buy.
Supabase free tierMongoDB Atlas free tierAll comparisons