Stack Bill

Compare · Auth · Last checked

Auth0 vs WorkOS: free tier and first paid price (checked 2026-10-19)

Both have a free plan that stays free. Auth0 Essentials: $35/month; WorkOS SSO connection: $125 each. These first paid prices are not directly comparable from the list prices alone.

Auth0 and WorkOS side by side
FactAuth0WorkOS
Free planStays freeStays free
Card for the free planNot requiredNot required
EU regionUnknownUnknown
First paid planEssentialsSSO connection
First paid price$35/month$125 each
Free plan includesFree plan: 'No credit card needed', up to 25,000 monthly active users, basic attack protection. Footnote: credit card verification is required for custom domains.Page: 'First 1 million active users free.' And: 'WorkOS is free to get started and you don't need to add a credit card until you are ready to move to production.' Staging is free for testing.
Free limits
  • Up to 25,000 MAU
  • No credit card needed
  • Card verification required for custom domains
  • First 1 million active users free
  • No credit card until production
  • Staging environment at no cost
Paid plan noteThe rendered page places 'Up to 500 monthly active users' next to Essentials, which is lower than the Free MAU cap. Recorded as shown; treat that 500 figure as needing a second look.A $125 price is also shown as '$125 / mo' on the page. Directory sync and Admin Portal custom domain are separate line items. A $2,500/month figure appears but is not labeled in the captured text, so it is not assigned to a plan here.
EU / data region noteNot stated on the captured pricing text.Not stated on the pricing page.
Last checked
Pricing pageauth0.com/pricingworkos.com/pricing

Questions

Does Auth0 or WorkOS have a free plan?

Auth0 has a free plan that stays free; WorkOS has a free plan that stays free. Checked 2026-10-19: Auth0 pricing, WorkOS pricing.

Which is cheaper to start paying for, Auth0 or WorkOS?

Auth0 Essentials: $35/month; WorkOS SSO connection: $125 each. These first paid prices are not directly comparable from the list prices alone. Checked 2026-10-19: Auth0 pricing, WorkOS pricing.

Do Auth0 and WorkOS need a credit card for the free plan?

Both say no credit card is needed for the free plan. Checked 2026-10-19: Auth0 pricing, WorkOS pricing.

Do Auth0 and WorkOS offer an EU region?

Auth0 does not state an EU region; WorkOS does not state an EU region. Checked 2026-10-19: Auth0 pricing, WorkOS pricing.

Sources

Every cell is copied from the official pricing pages. The verdict is generated from those fields and makes no other claims. "Unknown" means the page did not say. Prices change: check the vendor page before you buy.

More Auth comparisons