Stack Bill

Compare · Auth · Last checked

Clerk vs Supabase Auth: free tier and first paid price (checked 2026-10-19)

Both have a free plan that stays free. Both list $25/month for the first paid plan. Clerk Pro: $25/month ($20/month billed annually); Supabase Auth Pro: $25/month. Only Clerk says no card is needed.

Clerk and Supabase Auth side by side
FactClerkSupabase Auth
Free planStays freeStays free
Card for the free planNot requiredUnknown
EU regionUnknownUnknown
First paid planProPro
First paid price$25/month ($20/month billed annually)$25/month
Free plan includesHobby is Free and says 'No credit card required'. Marketing line on the same page: free for the first 50,000 monthly retained users and 100 monthly retained orgs.Same pricing page as Supabase. Free includes 50,000 monthly active users. Free projects pause after 1 week of inactivity, with a limit of 2 active projects.
Free limits
  • No credit card required
  • 50,000 monthly retained users
  • 100 monthly retained organizations
  • 50,000 MAU on Free
  • Inherits Supabase Free project limits
Paid plan noteComparison row: '$0 | $25/mo, $20/mo billed annually | $300/mo, $250/mo billed annually'. Extra MAU on Pro shown at $0.02/month each.Pro includes 100,000 MAU, then $0.00325 per MAU.
EU / data region notePage says the service is built to be compliant with GDPR principles. It does not name an EU hosting region.Not stated on the pricing page text captured.
Last checked
Pricing pageclerk.com/pricingsupabase.com/pricing

Questions

Does Clerk or Supabase Auth have a free plan?

Clerk has a free plan that stays free; Supabase Auth has a free plan that stays free. Checked 2026-10-19: Clerk pricing, Supabase Auth pricing.

Which is cheaper to start paying for, Clerk or Supabase Auth?

Both list $25/month for the first paid plan. Clerk Pro: $25/month ($20/month billed annually); Supabase Auth Pro: $25/month. Checked 2026-10-19: Clerk pricing, Supabase Auth pricing.

Do Clerk and Supabase Auth need a credit card for the free plan?

Clerk says no credit card is needed for the free plan; Supabase Auth does not say whether a card is needed. Checked 2026-10-19: Clerk pricing, Supabase Auth pricing.

Do Clerk and Supabase Auth offer an EU region?

Clerk does not state an EU region; Supabase Auth does not state an EU region. Checked 2026-10-19: Clerk pricing, Supabase Auth pricing.

Sources

Every cell is copied from the official pricing pages. The verdict is generated from those fields and makes no other claims. "Unknown" means the page did not say. Prices change: check the vendor page before you buy.

More Auth comparisons