Stack Bill

Compare · Auth · Last checked

Clerk vs Kinde: free tier and first paid price (checked 2026-10-19)

Both have a free plan that stays free. Both list $25/month for the first paid plan. Clerk Pro: $25/month ($20/month billed annually); Kinde Pro: $25/month.

Clerk and Kinde side by side
FactClerkKinde
Free planStays freeStays free
Card for the free planNot requiredNot required
EU regionUnknownUnknown
First paid planProPro
First paid price$25/month ($20/month billed annually)$25/month
Free plan includesHobby is Free and says 'No credit card required'. Marketing line on the same page: free for the first 50,000 monthly retained users and 100 monthly retained orgs.Free is $0: 10,500 monthly active users, no credit card required, no setup or monthly fee. Includes email, SMS and social login, attack protection, 5 custom properties, and 2 environments. 5 monthly active organizations included.
Free limits
  • No credit card required
  • 50,000 monthly retained users
  • 100 monthly retained organizations
  • 10,500 MAU
  • 5 organizations
  • No credit card required
  • 2 environments
Paid plan noteComparison row: '$0 | $25/mo, $20/mo billed annually | $300/mo, $250/mo billed annually'. Extra MAU on Pro shown at $0.02/month each.Pro still includes 10,500 MAU, then $0.0175 per extra MAU, and 50 organizations then $0.50 each. Page says monthly prices are indicative and vary with usage.
EU / data region notePage says the service is built to be compliant with GDPR principles. It does not name an EU hosting region.Not stated on the captured pricing text.
Last checked
Pricing pageclerk.com/pricingwww.kinde.com/pricing/

Questions

Does Clerk or Kinde have a free plan?

Clerk has a free plan that stays free; Kinde has a free plan that stays free. Checked 2026-10-19: Clerk pricing, Kinde pricing.

Which is cheaper to start paying for, Clerk or Kinde?

Both list $25/month for the first paid plan. Clerk Pro: $25/month ($20/month billed annually); Kinde Pro: $25/month. Checked 2026-10-19: Clerk pricing, Kinde pricing.

Do Clerk and Kinde need a credit card for the free plan?

Both say no credit card is needed for the free plan. Checked 2026-10-19: Clerk pricing, Kinde pricing.

Do Clerk and Kinde offer an EU region?

Clerk does not state an EU region; Kinde does not state an EU region. Checked 2026-10-19: Clerk pricing, Kinde pricing.

Sources

Every cell is copied from the official pricing pages. The verdict is generated from those fields and makes no other claims. "Unknown" means the page did not say. Prices change: check the vendor page before you buy.

More Auth comparisons