Stack Bill

Compare · Auth · Last checked

Kinde vs Auth0: free tier and first paid price (checked 2026-10-19)

Both have a free plan that stays free. On list price, Kinde's first paid plan is cheaper. Kinde Pro: $25/month; Auth0 Essentials: $35/month.

Kinde and Auth0 side by side
FactKindeAuth0
Free planStays freeStays free
Card for the free planNot requiredNot required
EU regionUnknownUnknown
First paid planProEssentials
First paid price$25/month$35/month
Free plan includesFree is $0: 10,500 monthly active users, no credit card required, no setup or monthly fee. Includes email, SMS and social login, attack protection, 5 custom properties, and 2 environments. 5 monthly active organizations included.Free plan: 'No credit card needed', up to 25,000 monthly active users, basic attack protection. Footnote: credit card verification is required for custom domains.
Free limits
  • 10,500 MAU
  • 5 organizations
  • No credit card required
  • 2 environments
  • Up to 25,000 MAU
  • No credit card needed
  • Card verification required for custom domains
Paid plan notePro still includes 10,500 MAU, then $0.0175 per extra MAU, and 50 organizations then $0.50 each. Page says monthly prices are indicative and vary with usage.The rendered page places 'Up to 500 monthly active users' next to Essentials, which is lower than the Free MAU cap. Recorded as shown; treat that 500 figure as needing a second look.
EU / data region noteNot stated on the captured pricing text.Not stated on the captured pricing text.
Last checked
Pricing pagewww.kinde.com/pricing/auth0.com/pricing

Questions

Does Kinde or Auth0 have a free plan?

Kinde has a free plan that stays free; Auth0 has a free plan that stays free. Checked 2026-10-19: Kinde pricing, Auth0 pricing.

Which is cheaper to start paying for, Kinde or Auth0?

On list price, Kinde's first paid plan is cheaper. Kinde Pro: $25/month; Auth0 Essentials: $35/month. Checked 2026-10-19: Kinde pricing, Auth0 pricing.

Do Kinde and Auth0 need a credit card for the free plan?

Both say no credit card is needed for the free plan. Checked 2026-10-19: Kinde pricing, Auth0 pricing.

Do Kinde and Auth0 offer an EU region?

Kinde does not state an EU region; Auth0 does not state an EU region. Checked 2026-10-19: Kinde pricing, Auth0 pricing.

Sources

Every cell is copied from the official pricing pages. The verdict is generated from those fields and makes no other claims. "Unknown" means the page did not say. Prices change: check the vendor page before you buy.

More Auth comparisons