Stack Bill

Compare · Email · Last checked

Loops vs Resend: free tier and first paid price (checked 2026-10-19)

Both have a free plan that stays free. On list price, Resend's first paid plan is cheaper. Resend Pro: $20/month; Loops: $49/month. Only Loops says no card is needed.

Loops and Resend side by side
FactLoopsResend
Free planStays freeStays free
Card for the free planNot requiredUnknown
EU regionUnknownUnknown
First paid planunknownPro
First paid price$49/month$20/month
Free plan includesFree is $0. Footnote: 'Free stores unlimited contacts and includes 4,000 total marketing and transactional sends per rolling 30 days to your first 1,000.' Page: 'Loops is free to start, with no credit card required.' Up to 10 emails per second on Free.Free is $0/month: 3,000 emails/month and 100 emails a day.
Free limits
  • Unlimited contacts
  • 4,000 sends / 30 days to the first 1,000 contacts
  • No credit card required
  • 10 emails/second
  • 3,000 emails/month
  • 100 emails/day
Paid plan noteThe $49/month plan is not named in the captured text. It lists up to 1,000 emails per second. Paid plans do not charge separately for email sends; price is based on subscribed contacts.Pro: 50,000 emails/month, extra emails $0.90 / 1,000, no daily limit. Next plan shown is $90/month for 100,000 emails.
EU / data region noteNot stated.A 'Multi-region' row exists. The page does not say whether an EU region is included. GDPR is mentioned elsewhere on the site, not as a region.
Last checked
Pricing pageloops.so/pricingresend.com/pricing

Questions

Does Loops or Resend have a free plan?

Loops has a free plan that stays free; Resend has a free plan that stays free. Checked 2026-10-19: Loops pricing, Resend pricing.

Which is cheaper to start paying for, Loops or Resend?

On list price, Resend's first paid plan is cheaper. Resend Pro: $20/month; Loops: $49/month. Checked 2026-10-19: Loops pricing, Resend pricing.

Do Loops and Resend need a credit card for the free plan?

Loops says no credit card is needed for the free plan; Resend does not say whether a card is needed. Checked 2026-10-19: Loops pricing, Resend pricing.

Do Loops and Resend offer an EU region?

Loops does not state an EU region; Resend does not state an EU region. Checked 2026-10-19: Loops pricing, Resend pricing.

Sources

Every cell is copied from the official pricing pages. The verdict is generated from those fields and makes no other claims. "Unknown" means the page did not say. Prices change: check the vendor page before you buy.

More Email comparisons