Compare · Email · Last checked
Postmark vs SendGrid: free tier and first paid price (checked 2026-10-19)
Postmark has a free plan that stays free; SendGrid does not clearly say whether its free plan lasts. Postmark 10,000-email plan: $15/month; SendGrid: no first paid price on its pricing page. These first paid prices are not directly comparable from the list prices alone.
| Fact | Postmark | SendGrid |
|---|---|---|
| Free plan | Stays free | Unknown |
| Card for the free plan | Not required | Not required |
| EU region | Unknown | Unknown |
| First paid plan | 10,000-email plan | unknown |
| First paid price | $15/month | unknown |
| Free plan includes | 'Everyone starts on our free Developer plan, which includes 100 emails every month. And it never expires or runs out.' Page also says 'No Credit Card Required'. | sendgrid.com/en-us/pricing and the Twilio SendGrid pricing URL both say the sites merged into Twilio.com. Visible claims: 'Free trial' and 'No credit card required'. No email quota or dollar price is on the page. |
| Free limits |
|
|
| Paid plan note | At the 10,000 emails selector the first paid row is $15.00/month with extra emails at $1.80 / 1,000 and unlimited emails/day. A $16.50/month 'Pro' row is also shown. | No paid plan name or price on the captured page. |
| EU / data region note | Page lists 'Multi-Region Routing (SMTP)' without naming EU. Footer links to an EU Data Protection page. | Not stated. |
| Last checked | ||
| Pricing page | postmarkapp.com/pricing | sendgrid.com/en-us/pricing |
Questions
Does Postmark or SendGrid have a free plan?
Postmark has a free plan that stays free; SendGrid does not clearly say whether its free plan lasts. Checked 2026-10-19: Postmark pricing, SendGrid pricing.
Which is cheaper to start paying for, Postmark or SendGrid?
Postmark 10,000-email plan: $15/month; SendGrid: no first paid price on its pricing page. These first paid prices are not directly comparable from the list prices alone. Checked 2026-10-19: Postmark pricing, SendGrid pricing.
Do Postmark and SendGrid need a credit card for the free plan?
Both say no credit card is needed for the free plan. Checked 2026-10-19: Postmark pricing, SendGrid pricing.
Do Postmark and SendGrid offer an EU region?
Postmark does not state an EU region; SendGrid does not state an EU region. Checked 2026-10-19: Postmark pricing, SendGrid pricing.
Sources
- Postmark pricing page (checked 2026-10-19)
- SendGrid pricing page (checked 2026-10-19)
Every cell is copied from the official pricing pages. The verdict is generated from those fields and makes no other claims. "Unknown" means the page did not say. Prices change: check the vendor page before you buy.
Postmark free tierSendGrid free tierAll comparisons