Stack Bill

Compare · Email · Last checked

Resend vs SendGrid: free tier and first paid price (checked 2026-10-19)

Resend has a free plan that stays free; SendGrid does not clearly say whether its free plan lasts. Resend Pro: $20/month; SendGrid: no first paid price on its pricing page. These first paid prices are not directly comparable from the list prices alone. Only SendGrid says no card is needed.

Resend and SendGrid side by side
FactResendSendGrid
Free planStays freeUnknown
Card for the free planUnknownNot required
EU regionUnknownUnknown
First paid planProunknown
First paid price$20/monthunknown
Free plan includesFree is $0/month: 3,000 emails/month and 100 emails a day.sendgrid.com/en-us/pricing and the Twilio SendGrid pricing URL both say the sites merged into Twilio.com. Visible claims: 'Free trial' and 'No credit card required'. No email quota or dollar price is on the page.
Free limits
  • 3,000 emails/month
  • 100 emails/day
  • Free trial mentioned
  • Quota not stated on the page
Paid plan notePro: 50,000 emails/month, extra emails $0.90 / 1,000, no daily limit. Next plan shown is $90/month for 100,000 emails.No paid plan name or price on the captured page.
EU / data region noteA 'Multi-region' row exists. The page does not say whether an EU region is included. GDPR is mentioned elsewhere on the site, not as a region.Not stated.
Last checked
Pricing pageresend.com/pricingsendgrid.com/en-us/pricing

Questions

Does Resend or SendGrid have a free plan?

Resend has a free plan that stays free; SendGrid does not clearly say whether its free plan lasts. Checked 2026-10-19: Resend pricing, SendGrid pricing.

Which is cheaper to start paying for, Resend or SendGrid?

Resend Pro: $20/month; SendGrid: no first paid price on its pricing page. These first paid prices are not directly comparable from the list prices alone. Checked 2026-10-19: Resend pricing, SendGrid pricing.

Do Resend and SendGrid need a credit card for the free plan?

Resend does not say whether a card is needed; SendGrid says no credit card is needed for the free plan. Checked 2026-10-19: Resend pricing, SendGrid pricing.

Do Resend and SendGrid offer an EU region?

Resend does not state an EU region; SendGrid does not state an EU region. Checked 2026-10-19: Resend pricing, SendGrid pricing.

Sources

Every cell is copied from the official pricing pages. The verdict is generated from those fields and makes no other claims. "Unknown" means the page did not say. Prices change: check the vendor page before you buy.

More Email comparisons