Stack Bill

Compare · Email · Last checked

Resend vs Brevo: free tier and first paid price (checked 2026-10-19)

Both have a free plan that stays free. Resend Pro: $20/month; Brevo Starter: €7/month (€6/month yearly, -10%). These first paid prices are not directly comparable from the list prices alone. Only Brevo says no card is needed.

Resend and Brevo side by side
FactResendBrevo
Free planStays freeStays free
Card for the free planUnknownNot required
EU regionUnknownUnknown
First paid planProStarter
First paid price$20/month€7/month (€6/month yearly, -10%)
Free plan includesFree is $0/month: 3,000 emails/month and 100 emails a day.'Free forever, no credit card needed.' Free plan table shows 5,000 emails/month.
Free limits
  • 3,000 emails/month
  • 100 emails/day
  • 5,000 emails/month
  • No credit card needed
  • Free forever
Paid plan notePro: 50,000 emails/month, extra emails $0.90 / 1,000, no daily limit. Next plan shown is $90/month for 100,000 emails.Starter: from 5,000 emails/month, email and SMS, drag-and-drop editor, email support. Prices shown with currency set to EUR.
EU / data region noteA 'Multi-region' row exists. The page does not say whether an EU region is included. GDPR is mentioned elsewhere on the site, not as a region.Prices are in EUR. A data-region or EU hosting claim is not in the captured pricing text.
Last checked
Pricing pageresend.com/pricingwww.brevo.com/pricing/

Questions

Does Resend or Brevo have a free plan?

Resend has a free plan that stays free; Brevo has a free plan that stays free. Checked 2026-10-19: Resend pricing, Brevo pricing.

Which is cheaper to start paying for, Resend or Brevo?

Resend Pro: $20/month; Brevo Starter: €7/month (€6/month yearly, -10%). These first paid prices are not directly comparable from the list prices alone. Checked 2026-10-19: Resend pricing, Brevo pricing.

Do Resend and Brevo need a credit card for the free plan?

Resend does not say whether a card is needed; Brevo says no credit card is needed for the free plan. Checked 2026-10-19: Resend pricing, Brevo pricing.

Do Resend and Brevo offer an EU region?

Resend does not state an EU region; Brevo does not state an EU region. Checked 2026-10-19: Resend pricing, Brevo pricing.

Sources

Every cell is copied from the official pricing pages. The verdict is generated from those fields and makes no other claims. "Unknown" means the page did not say. Prices change: check the vendor page before you buy.

More Email comparisons