Stack Bill

Compare · Email · Last checked

Resend vs Postmark: free tier and first paid price (checked 2026-10-19)

Both have a free plan that stays free. On list price, Postmark's first paid plan is cheaper. Postmark 10,000-email plan: $15/month; Resend Pro: $20/month. Only Postmark says no card is needed.

Resend and Postmark side by side
FactResendPostmark
Free planStays freeStays free
Card for the free planUnknownNot required
EU regionUnknownUnknown
First paid planPro10,000-email plan
First paid price$20/month$15/month
Free plan includesFree is $0/month: 3,000 emails/month and 100 emails a day.'Everyone starts on our free Developer plan, which includes 100 emails every month. And it never expires or runs out.' Page also says 'No Credit Card Required'.
Free limits
  • 3,000 emails/month
  • 100 emails/day
  • 100 emails/month
  • Never expires
  • No credit card required
Paid plan notePro: 50,000 emails/month, extra emails $0.90 / 1,000, no daily limit. Next plan shown is $90/month for 100,000 emails.At the 10,000 emails selector the first paid row is $15.00/month with extra emails at $1.80 / 1,000 and unlimited emails/day. A $16.50/month 'Pro' row is also shown.
EU / data region noteA 'Multi-region' row exists. The page does not say whether an EU region is included. GDPR is mentioned elsewhere on the site, not as a region.Page lists 'Multi-Region Routing (SMTP)' without naming EU. Footer links to an EU Data Protection page.
Last checked
Pricing pageresend.com/pricingpostmarkapp.com/pricing

Questions

Does Resend or Postmark have a free plan?

Resend has a free plan that stays free; Postmark has a free plan that stays free. Checked 2026-10-19: Resend pricing, Postmark pricing.

Which is cheaper to start paying for, Resend or Postmark?

On list price, Postmark's first paid plan is cheaper. Postmark 10,000-email plan: $15/month; Resend Pro: $20/month. Checked 2026-10-19: Resend pricing, Postmark pricing.

Do Resend and Postmark need a credit card for the free plan?

Resend does not say whether a card is needed; Postmark says no credit card is needed for the free plan. Checked 2026-10-19: Resend pricing, Postmark pricing.

Do Resend and Postmark offer an EU region?

Resend does not state an EU region; Postmark does not state an EU region. Checked 2026-10-19: Resend pricing, Postmark pricing.

Sources

Every cell is copied from the official pricing pages. The verdict is generated from those fields and makes no other claims. "Unknown" means the page did not say. Prices change: check the vendor page before you buy.

More Email comparisons