Stack Bill

Compare · Email · Last checked

Brevo vs SendGrid: free tier and first paid price (checked 2026-10-19)

Brevo has a free plan that stays free; SendGrid does not clearly say whether its free plan lasts. Brevo Starter: €7/month (€6/month yearly, -10%); SendGrid: no first paid price on its pricing page. These first paid prices are not directly comparable from the list prices alone.

Brevo and SendGrid side by side
FactBrevoSendGrid
Free planStays freeUnknown
Card for the free planNot requiredNot required
EU regionUnknownUnknown
First paid planStarterunknown
First paid price€7/month (€6/month yearly, -10%)unknown
Free plan includes'Free forever, no credit card needed.' Free plan table shows 5,000 emails/month.sendgrid.com/en-us/pricing and the Twilio SendGrid pricing URL both say the sites merged into Twilio.com. Visible claims: 'Free trial' and 'No credit card required'. No email quota or dollar price is on the page.
Free limits
  • 5,000 emails/month
  • No credit card needed
  • Free forever
  • Free trial mentioned
  • Quota not stated on the page
Paid plan noteStarter: from 5,000 emails/month, email and SMS, drag-and-drop editor, email support. Prices shown with currency set to EUR.No paid plan name or price on the captured page.
EU / data region notePrices are in EUR. A data-region or EU hosting claim is not in the captured pricing text.Not stated.
Last checked
Pricing pagewww.brevo.com/pricing/sendgrid.com/en-us/pricing

Questions

Does Brevo or SendGrid have a free plan?

Brevo has a free plan that stays free; SendGrid does not clearly say whether its free plan lasts. Checked 2026-10-19: Brevo pricing, SendGrid pricing.

Which is cheaper to start paying for, Brevo or SendGrid?

Brevo Starter: €7/month (€6/month yearly, -10%); SendGrid: no first paid price on its pricing page. These first paid prices are not directly comparable from the list prices alone. Checked 2026-10-19: Brevo pricing, SendGrid pricing.

Do Brevo and SendGrid need a credit card for the free plan?

Both say no credit card is needed for the free plan. Checked 2026-10-19: Brevo pricing, SendGrid pricing.

Do Brevo and SendGrid offer an EU region?

Brevo does not state an EU region; SendGrid does not state an EU region. Checked 2026-10-19: Brevo pricing, SendGrid pricing.

Sources

Every cell is copied from the official pricing pages. The verdict is generated from those fields and makes no other claims. "Unknown" means the page did not say. Prices change: check the vendor page before you buy.

More Email comparisons